Go to the content anchor


The major task of this division is to promote and support scientific exchange between Taiwan and the German speaking countries Federal Republic of Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and the Baltic countries Lithuania and Latvia including among other things personnel exchange, bi-/multilateral conferences and joint research projects.


Cooperation Partners

  • German Research Association (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, DFG)
  • German Academic Exchange Service (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst, DAAD)
  • Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe GmbH (FZK), Germany
  • Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung (AvH), Germany
  • Austrian Science Fund (Fonds zur Forderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung, Austria)
  • Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF)
  • Swiss Academy of Humanities (SAH)
  • Swiss Academy of Sciences
  • Latvian Academy of Sciences
  • Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
  • Ministry of Education and Science, Latvia
  • Ministry of Education and Science, Lithuania




At present the following MOST programmes are carried out in cooperation with German institutions:


1.   Individual Research Stays of Scientists in Germany and Taiwan:

a) DAAD / MOST Scientists’ Exchange Programme

b) DFG / MOST Programme for the Promotion of Research Stays


2.   Cooperation Projects:

a) DAAD / MOST Programme of Project based Personnel Exchange (PPP)

b) DFG / MOST Programme for the Promotion of Cooperation Projects


3.   Joint Scientific Conferences


4.   Taiwan-Scholarships of MOST (in Cooperation with the Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung)


5.   Taiwan Scholarship Programme


6.   Sandwich-Programme


7.   Summer Institute Programme


8.   Tsungming TuAlexander von Humboldt Research Award Programme


Last Modified : 2015/05/22